I am deeply fascinated in my boss. My place of work is a popular coffee chain, currently being boycott'd due to their minor involvement in the ongoing palestinian genocide. Because of the contract I signed when I started working there, I can't name them directly nor claim to be any sort of authorial voice on the workplace, but yes it is the one you are thinking of.

I say all this mainly to make the point that I hold no water for my place of buisness. I disagree with their policies and don't drink their coffee. However, I fully intend to keep working there, if only because it is a place with secure, decently viable income, so I'm going to avoid making any general or incrimnating statements as I poor over why I find my boss deeply strange as an individual.

We will call her Jessica for the sake of things, but the long and the short of it is this: Jessica is the whitest woman I have ever known. She's a swiftie. She's a Disney Adult. She's a dem. She's vocally progressive but clearly still deeply catholic. These details are not details about Jessica that fascinate me. What fascinates me is her particlar obsession.

My boss is deeply in love with Lightning McQueen from the Cars franchise. She's unable to expressed why when asked beyond saying "he's a winner". It's worth noting that, while she Likes the cars series on the whole, it's seemingly a side element to her interest in Lightning McQueen specifically. Last halloween she arrived with a lightning McQueen Pinara with a hole cut from the bottom and worn as a hat.

I don't really have a grand point here. I'm just baffled by it, and am actively job hunting, so I wanted to document this memory before I no longer need to think about it.